Sat 18 Dec 2021
1:00pm | €12/10
Sat 18 Dec 2021
1:00pm | €12/10

The final concert of four in the Spotlight Chamber Music Series 2021 will feature two works for strings and piano – a short, contemporary trio by Irish composer Finola Merivale, written in 2015, and Brahms’ A Major Piano Quartet, written in 1861. The second in Brahms’ triptych of piano quartets, this expansive, romantic and beautifully lyrical work is a veritable gem of the chamber music repertoire.


Mia Cooper – Violin
Cian Ó Dúill – Viola
Aoife Burke – Cello
Michael McHale – Piano


Finola Merivale: ag fanacht, go chiúin (for Piano Trio)
Brahms: Piano Quartet in A Major, Op. 26

Spotlight Chamber Music Series

The Spotlight Chamber Music Series returns to Triskel this Autumn/Winter. This popular series is based on the principle of bringing together some of Ireland’s most dynamic and distinguished musicians to play with one another in small ensembles. Funded by the Arts Council and supported by Triskel, these concerts showcase a wide range of repertoire and a wide variety of instrumental formations. Each concert features a work by a contemporary female Irish composer.

See full info »

Book Tickets