Sat 24 Sep 2022
1:00pm | €16/13 | Promo codes can be applied at checkout
Sat 24 Sep 2022
1:00pm | €16/13 | Promo codes can be applied at checkout

The Banbha Quartet was founded in 2020 by four of our most celebrated musicians, including Cork cellist Aoife Burke. Ukrainian composer Valentin Silvestrov’s beautiful, meditative ‘Ikon’ and a new work by acclaimed Dublin-based composer Tom Lane lie at the heart of their programme for this, their third tour for the Foundation. The concerts open with a delicate masterpiece by Mozart and end with Mendelssohn’s dramatic, virtuosic E minor quartet.

The Musicians

Lidia Jewloszewicz-Clarke
Maria Ryan
Robin Panter
Aoife Burke

The Programme

Mozart – Quartet in D major K.575
Silvestrov – Ikon
Tom Lane – ‘Refractions’ [2022] – new commission
Mendelssohn – Quartet in E minor Op.44 No.2

Running time: 90 minutes


Autumn String Quartet Series

The Autumn String Quartet Series is back with music from four wonderful quartets, with programmes featuring Tom Lane, Shostakovich, Linda Buckley, Ravel and more. This series is part of our longstanding partnership with the National String Quartet Foundation. Funded by the Arts Council and RTÉ Lyric FM.

Sat 24 Sept – Banbha Quartet
Sat 8 Oct – Esposito Quartet
Sat 26 Nov – Marmen Quartet
Sat 10 Dec – Ficino Quartet

Book Tickets