The Vanbrugh with Michael McHale – Autumn Quartet Series Book Tickets

Saturday 4 November

Michael McHale, piano
Keith Pascoe, violin
Simon Aspell, viola
Christopher Marwood, cello


Mozart Piano Quartet in G minor
Schumann Piano Quartet in E flat

The Triskel Autumn Quartet series presents a second debut performance, this time of The Vanbrugh, with guest pianist Michael McHale. This new group will be performing many of the great works of the piano quartet repertoire in this series, at UCC’s FUAIM concert series, at the National Concert Hall and in a national tour, supported by the Arts Council. The three string players, former members of the Vanbrugh Quartet, need no introduction to Cork audiences; Belfast-born Michael McHale is one of Ireland’s leading pianists and has developed a busy international career as a recitalist, concerto soloist and chamber musician.