Gentrification – Corcadorca & Eat My Noise Book Tickets

Dates:
Friday 13 November - Saturday 28 November
Gentrification – Corcadorca & Eat My Noise

Photo credit: Enrique Carnicero

Gentrification by Enda Walsh, a creative collaboration between Corcadorca and Eat My Noise.
At Cork Savings Bank
Supported by Cork City Council.

Gentrification is a conversation between neighbours, Enda and Barry. A conversation out of the ordinary.

This site specific production is the second in a trio of collaborations between Corcadorca and Eat My Noise on works by Enda Walsh. Their first, How These Desperate Men Talk, produced for Kinsale Arts Festival last year and staged in a metal fabrication factory was a sell-out success and hit of the festival. With Gentrification, they have once again created a unique theatre experience in an unusual location.

Audience capacity is strictly limited to 22 per performance.

Creative team

Director: Pat Kiernan
Associate Directors and Sound Designers: Peter Power and David Duffy
Designer: Paul Keogan
Cast: Kieran Ahern and Evan Lordan

Notes: If you purchase tickets to Gentrification, Corcadorca will need to contact you in advance with further information about attending the performance, so please take care to provide correct email address at time of purchase. Please be advised there are no toilet facilities at the venue and it is not wheelchair accessible.

Running time is approx. 60 minutes.

Venue: The former Cork Savings Bank, Lapp’s Quay, Cork. The building is on the corner of Lapp’s Quay and Parnell Place, next door to Connolly hall. Map for reference https://goo.gl/maps/QgtL9oiAkTy

T & Cs:
Tickets are non refundable and non transferable.

www.facebook.com/corcadorca.cork

Dates:

Fri 13 Nov: 9pm
Sat 14 Nov: 9pm
Mon 16 Nov: 9pm
Tue 17 Nov: 9pm
Wed 18 Nov: 9pm
Thu 19 Nov: 7pm / 9pm
Fri 20 Nov: 7pm / 9pm
Sat 21 Nov: 9pm
Mon 23 Nov: 9pm
Tue 24 Nov: 9pm
Wed 25 Nov: 9pm
Thurs 26 Nov: 7pm / 9pm
Fri 27 Nov: 7pm / 9pm
Sat 28 Nov: 7pm / 9pm


 
cork-city-council-logo

arts-council-theatre